Allow renaming of users without breaking access to files previously attached to chats
If a user attaches file(s) to a Teams chat and later has their AD/AzureAD user renamed (marriage, etc.), no users will be able to access the previously uploaded files.
This happens because Teams retains the old name's URL, which is no longer functional: e.g., https://mycompany.sharepoint.com/personal/firstname_oldlastname...
Currently, the only way to get access to those previously uploaded files is to manually alter their URLs to reflect the new name.
I would expect Teams to either update the URLs at the time of the name change or use redirects to permit access via the old URLs.