Deleting planner tab, tasks and especially notifications should be deleted
Deleting a plan from teams with outstanding tasks in planner does not fully delete the tasks. Notifications for late tasks are still emailed. The option for delete plan and tasks was checked. These can be viewed in my tasks view from planner and they show up under former plan. I have since deleted those tasks which were assigned to me in planner, but I can't view other's tasks as the plan has been removed.
We have the same problem in our company