Guest access expiry configuration
We would like to see some kind of configuration setting for guest access to expire after a specified period of time. Often times teams change and reorganize in a way that it may not be clear if a guest user still should have access. We work with contractors and consultants for a specified period of time and it would be beneficial for us to grant access to a contractor who might only be working with us for 6 months or so. When that contract is up then all access to Teams or any shared files is revoked. This would help keep our information secure without solely relying on team admins/owners to do membership cleanup.
Shocking to see only 5 votes (6 with me) for this feature to be added. This feature is pretty much built in on competitor tools (yes, I was talking about slack)
My IT security team sets this as basic requirement before we can enable guess access in Teams. Or else it will create a security hole that IT has less or no control.
Chad Smith commented
I totally want this. At this stage I'd be just as happy to be able to add and remove users via Flow. This way a spreadsheet of users could be used triggering the Flow as they are added or removed as their expiration date comes around.