Can't delete automatically generated conversation entry for a meeting recording
After recording a channel meeting, an entry with a link to the Stream video gets posted in the conversations. I can't/couldn't find a way to delete that conversation entry.
I can delete the video in Stream, but can't get rid of the conversation entry in the Teams channel.
Team is set to "owners can delete all messages" and I'm a team owner.
If the conversation/log is not to be confusing for those who come to it as a resource -- such as my students at Oxford, it's necessary to remove the log of some meetings that took place only for the purpose of being recorded and later edited. The announcement in the log of the recording is misleading once the edited recording is placed in its final home, which (for the moment at least, and because of the apparent slowness and unreliability of Stream) is the Files section of the channel, not Stream. Imagine, if you will, trying to explain to a user that the user can remove and/or edit some of the material from the log of the channel s/he curates, but not other material. Imagine trying to describe the principle by which the kinds of material that may not be removed are determined.
yes please, make it possible to remove.
A Blessing commented
Bot messages from an app we've uninstalled. Time wasted trying to delete them. Also apparently stuck there when we use one team as a basis to build another. Really messy and unprofessional. When will this be fixed please?
This really needs to be included as I cannot tidy up the Posts as there are a lot of conversation entry's with videos that are not available in Stream. Very unprofessional look for such a basic feature requirement.
Causes a lot of confusion. Is there a date this is going to be resolved.
David Laverick commented
I agree that we should be able to delete posts containing video links. It is confusing and not very professional to have a link to a video that doesn't exist anymore.
I also vote for the delete option
I would like for recorded presentations in my chats to be able to be deleted after recording. currently I am not able to accomplish this. if there is a way please let me know
Artifact of deleted recorded video meeting left in chat list.
Bill Blais commented
We're having the exact same issue. I know it's in preview, but 'delete' should be one of the first options built in, no?