Allow for file uploads with the same name.
If I send a file in a one-on-one message with one person, and then send the same file to a different person, I should not have to rename the file or see this error message:
It's worse. I've gotten multiple files of the same name, and instead of keeping these files distinct, they get overwritten. Wasted hours testing two different versions sent months apart only to discover that they were the exact same file just because they had the same file name. Ridiculously bad file handling.
we regularly upload files with the same name, it should either see we have v 1 2 3 4 etc. so we dont keep having the error attached or give the option to remember that I have chosen to keep both files