Assigning a user a Planner task from a private team gives users access to team
We have a private team set up for our managers. One of the managers assigned a user a task and that user was added to the team's user list.
This may be by design, but there was no feedback or warning that assigning a task outside the team would give that user access.
Andrea Frehner commented
I was also looking for this Feature. We have a Privat Team and we would like so assign a Single Task to someone out of the Team. This single User should only see this single Task and not the whole Board.
I need this implemented too, I do not know why a collaboration tool do not allow assign task to people that are not member of your team, without need to add it as a member of the team. I want assign a task to someone and only have access to that task if it is not member of my team.