Ability to delete a Teams without deleting Office 365 Group.
We need the ability to delete a MS Team without deleting the entire O365 group!
If we create a Team from an existing O365 group, it is impossible to delete only the Team - we lose the existing Planner and all content!
Kjell Rilbe commented
It's astounding that MS of all companies has made such a huge design mistake. To silently delete a resource that's not obvious to the user is just about the biggest no-no there is in user interface design.
1. Of course it has to be possible to delete a team without deleting any underlying resources like O365 group, SP site, etc.
2. Provide the user an option to delete "everything" or "just the team".
3. AT THE VERY LEAST provide a confirmation dialog that clearly states what's going to be deleted.
JayTrice Garrett commented
I am also looking for this feature. I accidentally named the teams the wrong thing and deleted it not knowing that it would delete the planner, group, and SharePoint site. I didn't even know it was missing until my user informed me. I really need this feature.
Karun Kumar commented
We are looking for this feature.