Allow removal of people from Group Chats
Once a person is added to a group chat. You cannot remove them. You must create a new chat and lose all the history.
Removing people from group chats is available on desktop and mobile. Please see this article for details: https://support.office.com/article/leave-or-remove-someone-from-a-group-chat-7db55a67-0ba4-4409-a399-5ed502a1d094.
Note: Your admin will need to turn on this setting to allow members to remove each other from a group chat.
203 commentsComments are closed
Nicholas Ferguson commented
Without this feature, group chats are like the Hotel California, except you don't have a choice of whether you enter.
But an issue that MUST be addressed none-the-less
I have 5 people on my team chat. One wants to leave the chat. How do we delete a person from our chat?? but not from everything!