When granting access a Security group or Distribution list to a Team. Changes to the security groups/DL does not apply.
When granting access a Security group or Distribution list to a Team. Changes to the security groups/DL does not apply. If a user leaves the company or if we have new users, it is a manual process to add or remove them from a Team. Since we can select a Security group or Distribution list, changes to either should be reflected on the Team members.
This feature request is still working its way through the backlog queue.
Colin Zhang commented
I agree. If you are creating teams for specific departments or work groups in the company, it should be expected that membership and access to those teams follow the current membership of the security group.
The way I would expect this to work is to have the security group itself be listed as a member of a team. Right now when you add a group or DL it just auto fills the current membership list as individual members.
Use a DL to dynamically manage Team membership, not just initially populate the Team.