Recreate deleted channel
Deleted channels cannot be recreated. They are visible in ShaerPoint, but cannot be recreated or restored in Teams.
The restore the deleted channel is available. Here is the release note snip.
Restore a deleted channel
You’re now able to restore any channel you deleted up to 21 days after taking action (click Manage team then open the Channels tab to get started). Anyone can do this by default, but there’s a team setting that restricts restoring and deleting channels to team owners only.
Since the restore channel is available I will flag this one completed.
However, we are still working on the issue with SharePoint folder names not being synced after deleting or renaming. The UV topic tracking the SharePoint issue can be found at https://microsoftteams.uservoice.com/forums/555103-public/suggestions/16927219-re-using-the-same-channel-name
110 commentsComments are closed
Patrick Abel commented
This is not a feature request, it's a bug. HUGE barrier to user adoption in a corporate environment where naming convention is so important.
Jim Lim commented
This is a bug which impacts standardisation of Microsoft Teams in a corporate environment. Introducing Teams in an enterprise requires the enterprise to standardise the default channels and naming convention to be used. By not being able to easily delete and recreate channels with the same name, it create inconsistency and confusion where individuals are members of multiple projects or teams.
Workarounds which involve deleting the team and starting again is not an option for us. We would lose too much information captured in conversations.
Until then, this is how I have been avoiding the problem:
* Before you delete channel, rename the channel to something you will never need to use, such as "zzz-delete-me-random#". I don't think the channel conversation is recoverable after deleting it, so any name will do.
Unbelievable, a known issue from november and in my opinion a core functionality. Teams looks great and promising, but these types of issues should be fixed within max a month if you ask me. Or, if it's a tough one, at least keep businesses posted. Right now I advised senior management to discontinue teams implementation, since I can't even add the channels anymore.
Love the development, disappointed in the ongoing bugs in core functionality.
Arne Claerebout commented
Same issue here. Created a channel, removed it. Removed the sharepoint folder and the notes tab. But still can't recreate the channel. Teams says that the channel already exists
Same issue here. Would really like something so essential fixed.
Same issue here, created a channel for testing and then after realizing that deleted messages remain visible in the conversation, decided to delete and recreate it for a fresh start and received the message that a channel with that name already exists. I tried deleting the related folder in the SharePoint library and page in the OneNote notebook, but still the same message. Seems like a bug for sure.
Daniel Vassilev commented
What's even worst is that by creating the team initially, Office 365 creates a Group and a document library in SharePoint and those folders will not be deleted if you delete the Team in MS Teams. I even noticed that OneNote folders from the Teams are not being deleted in MS OneNote after you delete the team. So it can really create a mess for any Admin to have to clean. The deletion of any folders on subsequent levels (O365 Groups, SharePoint, OneNote) when deleting a Team in MS Teams should be made automatic in addition to the possibility to create a team named after a previously deleted team.
Robert Ruffin commented
This is a bug more than a feature request.
Yep, this is pretty annoying. Would really like to be able to delete and recreate a Channel name.
I am encountering the same problem. I deleted a channel because I wanted to have a "clean" start (from the trial, so delete message history, connectors etc) but now I can not recreate it. Very annoying