How can we make Microsoft Teams better?

Include notifications based on keywords.

We need to get notifications based on keywords. For example: I am a subject matter expert for SAP and I like to know when SAP is typed into a channel so I can offer assistance.

409 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

33 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Harry Hedger commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Custom notifications based on keywords are also helpful when we want to ping a specific team without pinging everyone that is in their Team/channels.

Right now, to ping our Core Engineering team, someone has to @General in the Core Eng's Team. This results in a lot of noise for someone just idling in their Team. Instead, we'd like to be able to do @core or something to only ping them, and save channel wide pings for more global announcements.

• Adam Sifton commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi Warren, when will this become a priority again? We have a lot of use-cases within our organisation for this feature to be implemented, and it would be great to have some clarity on timelines for when this is going to be actively worked on as a priority.

• Jonathan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I use this with Slack currently for notifications based on various systems - it alerts my phone when someone says the name of one of my systems, and then I know to look for something in that channel. Disappointed not to see it in teams.

• José A. Domínguez commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate