Public

Hi there, you have reached a site that enables you to post feedback about Microsoft Teams. The feedback you post here is public and controlled by UserVoice and subject to the UserVoice Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

This site is undergoing some branding revisions, momentary outages may be encountered. 

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Include notifications based on keywords.

We need to get notifications based on keywords. For example: I am a subject matter expert for SAP and I like to know when SAP is typed into a channel so I can offer assistance.

757 votes

We're glad you're here

Please sign in to leave feedback

Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

73 comments  ·  Activity and Feeds  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Remove the Activity feed

The Activity feed seems redundant and unnecessary, leading to confusion. Instead, just show an icon on the tab that there is activity on, and give a clear path of icons showing where the notification is.

538 votes

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

125 comments  ·  Activity and Feeds  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Mark all as Read

I constantly have notification warnings for teams I am in but rarely interact with. I can't get these notifications to go away unless I click each message and team window so that they are marked as read.

There needs to be a "Mark all as read" button some where.

321 votes

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)

31 comments  ·  Activity and Feeds  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Make filter persistent. When I set a filter for Activity and then click on teams

Make filter persistent. When I set a filter for Activity and then click on Teams or Chat and then go back to Activity my filter has been removed. Make this persistent so I don't have to keep resetting the filter.

235 votes

We're glad you're here

Signed in as (Sign out)